Some say that sports play an important role in the development of society. Others think it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It's stated by some that sports play a significant role in the development of society. While others think it is nothing more than a wasted free time activity. In this essay, I will discuss both points and state my opinion. To begin with, sports improve the health of individuals through regular physical activity. People who do exercise every day are more likely to be athletic, that is, they don't suffer from different diseases such as obesity or heart issues. In addition, exercise is not only an activity, it is a lifestyle. Sportsmen prefer a good, healthy diet over junky foods to be in their best shape. For example, a healthy lifestyle forces people to give up bad habits like smoking and drinking alcohol. Therefore, sports have changed the lives of thousands of people and guarantee the future of the next generations. On the other hand, some think that sports are a waste of time cause it don't assist with environmental problems like poverty, wars, etc. It's believed that people who have a high IQ and choose to waste it on sports, should rather take advantage and pick a professional vital position to overtake and help develop the community. To conclude, I firmly believe a sport plays an essential role in lots of communities and decrease the possibility of health problems. However, focusing on other fields is highly preferred for a fruitful society.