Some people believe that government should take care of old people whereas others oppose this view.Discuss both the views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that a state should be responsible for elderly aged people who need support, while others disagree with this notion. This essay will discuss both the views before presenting my own point of views. On the one hand, government should support elderly people because senior citizens contributed to the society throughout their lives. Governments collects taxes, so they should provide welfare in old age when they need it the most. For exanple, a lot of developed countries offer monthy pension and free healthcare services to the senior citizens to ensure a reasonable quality of life. As a result, these people can live a happpily and independently. On the other hand, many people believe that families should take care of elderly relatives because its a moral responsibility of younsters. Family members can provide emotional support, which government and care institution may not be able to provide. For instance, in many Asian countries, parents live with their children allowing them to recieve both emotional and practical support, so they do not feel burden on society. Therefore, home-based care for elderly people is crucial to make them feel they are also important part of society and community. In my opinion, both goverments and memily members should responsibility for eldely people because they need both finencial as well as emotional support. In conclusion, some people believe governments should support elderly people through pension and free healthcare services, others argue that family should take primary responsibility. I believe balenced appoeoach is the most effective solution, where government provides financial assitance and family emotional care.