“Some people think that public transport should be free, especially in big cities. Do you think free public transportation will have more advantages or disadvantages?”

Many people believe that public transport should be free in large cities. I strongly agree with this idea because the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, it is commonly believed that free public transport can help students and workers reduce their expenses. In large cities, many people spend a significant amount of money on transportation every month. Therefore, free public transport would help them save more money for other important needs. Moreover, another benefit is that it can reduce traffic congestion and air pollution. If public transport were free for everyone, fewer people would use their private cars. As a result, traffic on the roads would decrease, and the level of air pollution would also be reduced. On the other hand, free public transport may cost the government a large amount of money, which could affect the country’s economy. In addition, public transportation systems may become overcrowded because more people would rely on them instead of using private vehicles. To sum up, although free public transport may create financial pressure on governments, I believe it has more advantages because it can reduce traffic congestion and air pollution while helping people save money.