The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been argued that the main objective of studying and teaching sciences is to enhance individuals' lives. This essay totally agrees with that because of the lack of sources that can make people's lives better, and the fact that the most ethical purpose of science is to serve humanity. Many countries suffered from plenty of issues that advanced technology solved them. These facts are the only cause to deliberate science as our savior from those problems. Moreover, even hard dilemmas can be solved if we count on those technologies. For example, the government of Saudi Arabia had a serious problem in the cultivation methods, which led to a decrease in their crops, and as a solution to this issue, they used an advanced technology that made their crops better. Another reason why we should count on science to solve our dilemmas is the pure ethical purpose of it. In fact, there are many individuals who do not see the goal of science and use it for their own sake. Furthermore, this is not a bad attitude; however, there are many citizens who use it for their own businesses and prevent other people from using it. For instance, my uncle used to be a bad merchant who tended to keep his knowledge for himself, which led to separate ignorance in the city. In my opinion, science for everyone to serve humanity and increase productivity. In conclusion, the primary goal of sciences is seeking better lives for civilians all around the world.