Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

There is no denying the fact that nowadays some universities offer their online courses for people to study online. While it is a commonly held belief that there are advantages to studying online, there is also an argument that online courses are a negative development. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, there are several advantages for this topic students can study from anywhere just they need to smart devices like smartphones or computers. Secondly, most online courses are cheaper than studying at a university. As a result, it reduces the cost of transportation. In other words, they can repeat the lessons more than once when they need to study. In addition, people who study online can spend more time with their families and kids, and they can do many other things besides study. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, everything became remote, such as education, work, and shopping. This issue helped individuals to adapt to change. On the other hand, online courses lead to laziness, and there is no monitoring compared to traditional ways. It is also possible to say that students may be distracted and less focus to learn, specifically when they use smartphones because of notifications from social media. Moreover, studying online focuses mainly on strong and high-speed internet, so not all individuals have this. For instance, my sister had an online exam, but she could not get a test because the internet was bad and broken. Unfortunately, she lost her exam. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I believe that online learning is a positive development because it plays a crucial role in our life.