people think that it is more important to plant trees in open areas of town and cities than to build more housing . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, many individuals believe that it is essential to plant trees in rural areas and cities rather than building more houses. This essay will partially agree with the view and explain why I believe that planting trees and building houses are both important, as one helps to balance the environment and the other reduces the housing crisis. To begin with, society thinks that tree planting is more important than building new apartments and I believe they are right. This is because we have seen many changes in the environment all over the world, and also the temperature is getting either very high or very low just because of deforestation. In addition, deforestation leads to less rain in most of the cities as well as towns. As a result, farmers and many animals may suffer. For example, if there is less trees where people live, they might not get both clean and fresh air because forests and green areas make the air pollution-free. Therefore, human beings live longer without any lung diseases. On the other hand, building new houses is as important as planting trees. If there are limited houses and old houses for a long time, people may face a housing crisis and in the future, buying a new house will be impossible. In addition, nowadays the population is migrating from rural areas to developed cities. As a result, the community requires more accommodation, otherwise they have to live on the streets and in the tents. For instance, if the government plants trees in open areas, they may not be able to build new houses. Thus, most people will never go to find better opportunities in cities and towns. In conclusion, although building new houses in society is important, as it reduces housing prices and crises, I believe planting trees is more important to maintain fresh and clean air, because it will prevent many lung diseases.