Sme people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reason for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Living closer to one's place of birth has currently become a major concern among many people. Some individuals spend most time in the environment where they were born due family attatchment, lack of opportunity, comfort. Although, there are many reason why one would prefer staying where they were born, I will be discuss the advantages and the disadvantages. One advantage why people live close to where they were born is attatchment, in this case, they are already have a bond, with the said environment and always feel there is no need leaving there. In addition, it is more like their comfort zone. They tend to enjoy everything going on in the environment and already familiar with every activity, leaving there may look like punishment to them because they assume they may thrive anywhere if not that environment they were given birth to. For instance, a man who has lived in my resident for thirty six years and has no plan of moving was given a property the other day as the oldest tenant that trusts the estate. They benefit trusts from the other people. They tend to have a first hand information too in that kind of situation. While there are so many disadvantages to living close to where are you born, I'll like to point out that it may breed lack of opportunity and looks like being stuck. People have higher chances of employing who is new to a place than a person who has stayed overtime. They mostly assume the person who has stayed doesn't have value and might have seen how the company started and the structure because they are close to the place. For example: A young man who kept applying to a company in the neighbourhood even when he is over qualified for the job and when the human resource was asked their reason for declining his application, the reason they gave was nothing to write home about, stated that he stays in the same location and saw how the foundation of the company was done and mostly familiar with the workers, that he may not take the job seriously. In conclusion, while there are lots of advantage and disadavantage to living in an environment close to you, I suggest that everyone do what works for them.