"Some people believe that the media should be strictly controlled to prevent false information, while others argue that freedom of the press is essential. Discuss both views and give your own opinion."

Media control over false news has recently become a major concern in the society. Some individual insists that media should be rigid rules and regulations to prevent news that are not true while others believe that there freedom of the press is relevant as such, be given the opportunity to share whatever they want to share. Although, there are different views to this, I will discuss both views but I believe that news should be well investigated before it is shared thereby not abusing the freedom of press. Firstly, media being controlled will help the media space to be sanitized, fake news has caused more harm to the society, from defamation to the wrong intake of information. Morever, the bloggers and media house are just selfish looking for views and bait which has cause negative effects on the society. For instance, a man was recently killed in a popular market in Nigeria because a competitor posted his photos all over alleging he stole, when the man was sited coming to work, people gathered and stoned him to death. Furthermore, media team is believed to have been qualified and expects to publish only true information. Although, mistake can happen at times which is rare, there should be freedom of press. For instance, people gets more information from press who exercise their freedom better. People rely mostly on their platform. Also, no one should abuse people's freedom. In conclusion, while I understand there are many views in regards to media control on false information, I'm still of the opinion that media space should be regulated and be investigated befire a news in plublished. This will help the society confirm the intake and consumption of information they take in.