Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that this money should be allocated to improving living standards on Earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, most richest countries trying to win space over other competitive countries. While they doing space research, some people accusing, the millions of money they spending on those research are not really useful and it's better those money could be allocated to improve living standards on earth. So, this essay will discuss with reasons why i'm partially agree to this statement above. Including America,Russia,China and other powerful countries allocating billions of money to do huge space programs since decades. After decades, they did number of discoveries over the time. But, they still couldn't find any live planet or even a single living being. Consequensly, they just spent billions of dollars for useless programs. If we considering on earth, poverty is one of thing that part of people still beeing suffering. And there are lot of people suffering being hunger and without water. Considering these weaknesses, every nations have a resposibility to take care of them rather than wasting money on those programs. Secondly, Doing space reserch are may be useful for future generations. Most programs purpose to find any other live around the space, On the other hand, these space programs can't be carried out without money, because those programs will have to work under extream environmental conditions. As a suggetion, if all powerful countries can work together on space programs, it would be more productive and no money wasting any more. As a result, we can allocate rest of money for improve the living atandards on earth. In conclusion, I'm partially agree to spent lot money on space programs and it's way better if we can make the earth good place for everyone by collaborating powerful nations.