Some think hosting an international event is beneficial for the country while others believe it is bad.

It is widely debated whether hosting an international sports event is beneficial for the country. I believe there are several advantages and disadvantages to hosting international events, and the benefits clearly outweigh the drawbacks. In terms of the benefits, hosting international events can enhance the country's reputation. This is because when a country hosts an international event, it is catching the world's attention. Therefore, it is a precious oppertunity to show its development and cultural heritage. For example, many countries became well known after hosting an international event, such as the olympic. In addition, every event has its own theme, which is related to the unique culture. As a result, good impression can be left and country's reputation can be leveled up. Turning to the disadvantages, hosting an international event can be unaffordable. The reason is that the labor and construction for an event is considerable. Hence, the government have to allocate expenditure, which can cause shortage in other aspects of the society, such as health care and civil construction. For example, Kazakhstan once tried to host a olympic and it is devestating, because the government used the funding for public construction to host an event. Consequently, the funding for public transport was insufficient, hence, its construction deadline postponed for several years, which caused huge inconvenience to the public. In conclusion, although hosting an event has certain drawbacks to the country, such as delaying the development process, its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Since it can enhance the country's reputation and leave a great impression to the world.