Some people believe that exercise and sport should be made compulsory for all school students or others think that students should be free to choose their own activities. What is your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been observed that physical activities become crucial for all students. While it is a commonly held belief that sport must be mandatory for educators, there is also an argument that school students should have freedom to choose their own activities. I agree with making physical activities compulsory for them because of the health benefits and another reason is not affecting their academic performance. The foremost argument to justify my stand is that by making the decision, and it becomes mandatory for all students it leads to maintaining both a healthy body and mind for them. In other words, if students pick the activities, they might not pick the ones that involve physical activities. For example, video games are so popular among the new generation and by giving them the options to choose they might choose it over the beneficial activities like playing sports such as tennis and swimming. In addition, by changing the regulations to be mandatory, physical activities result in a healthy lifestyle for students. Many studies have been shown that there are strong relationships between improved cognitive development and doing sport consistently. Furthermore, another reason to support my point is that once it is compulsory for students it leads to a fixed schedule. It is possible to say that their studies will not be negatively affect. For instance, once every student has a right to choose the activities they want to practice, it results in a different variety of schedules. Moreover, this is going to alter their availability and study routine they might have, so it leads to a change with their academic performance. Also, some students might take these activities as an excess, and no longer pay attention to their important tasks which they will be evaluating based on them. In conclusion, despite people holding different views, I believe that it is vital to making sport mandatory for all students since it will result in healthy advantages and confirmed schedules that will not interfere with their performance.