Some people that people should make effort to fight climate change while others think it is better to learn to live with it. Discuss both vies and give your own opinion.

It is stated nowadays that climate change can be combatted, however, there is another opinion which proposes the opposite view, which claims that society should simply. While there are certain reasons for adapting to life where climate change cannot be solved, I agree with the view that environmental changes, caused by human activities, can be solved. People who support the view that climate change cannot be reversed cite various reasons. In their opinion, it is the use of fossil fuels and emission of greenhouse gases that makes the change in weather patters irreversible. The excessive utilization of natural resources such as coal, gas and oil produces an insurmountable amount of emissions which poison the atmosphere and cause the greenhouse effect. This, as a result, can lead to unprecedented consequences due to the fact that gases like carbon monoxide and water vapor are trapped in the upper layers of the atmosphere and cause solar waves to heat it up. This, in turn, could lead to critical alterations in temperature and water levels around the world, causing floods, droughts, and extreme weather behaviour. Conversely, the other side of the debate proposes that climate change can indeed be combatted with the use of modern technologies and knowledge. By applying such technologies as renewable sources of energy – solar, wind and geothermal alternatives - we will be able to decrease or erase the application of fossil fuels for energy production. Furthermore, to fight the effects of changing climate, the use of fossil fuels can be reduced by diminishing the number of private cars on roads and promote the use of public transport on the roads, which can drastically improve the air pollution problem in many overpopulated cities across the world. For example, the use of subway in Tokyo helps 7 million of people to commute to work or studies on daily basis, which reduces the need for private cars on the roads and solves traffic congestion. In my opinion, I agree with the view that climate change can be reversed and its effects mitigated. Apart from altering the use of fossil fuels to renewable options, community works and shift to eco-friendly products of daily use can be applied to ease the changing climatic situation on our planet. Community or volunteer works that are aimed at cleaning local areas across both urban and rural areas in countries can significantly decrease the amount of trash that is left by people. Additionally, switching to eco-friendly products such as recyclable packets or clothes could save the resources that people use a lot in their lives. In conclusion, while the consequences of climate change such as extreme weather patterns and greenhouse effect are significant and pose difficulties, the switch to alternative sources of energy and the use of recyclable and eco-friend commodities, in my opinion, can reverse the effects of the changing climate on the planet.