In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

As the need for more houses increase, more and more houses are build on the countryside. Many people believe that it is not a good idea to build new houses in the urban areas. I agree with this statement because countryside is getting more populated and trees are cut down to build new homes. First of all, urban areas are getting increasingly populated nowadays. Many people wish to settle down in the countryside, and the need for building new houses is increasing day by day. As a result, there is an increase demand of resources in urban areas because there are more people living in the countryside. For example, city like Karachi is facing shortage of water and natural gas due to increase in its population in recent times. This causes increase in inflation and affects the economical development of a country. Moreover, a lot of trees are cut down in order to build new homes in the urban areas. Deforestation can damage the natural environment, which can affect the overall health of the residents of that area. For instance, there is an increase in global warming because there are less plants and more buildings in the countryside. Moreover, many urban areas look less attractive due to lack of greenery and trees. To sum it up, in my opinion, it is very important to protect the countryside and not build more houses. This can stop deforestation and preserve the natural environment. Furthermore these areas will be less populated which can reduce the demand for more resources.