Electric cars will fully replace petrol and diesel-fuelled cars in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that eletric car will completely replace petrol and diesel-fuelled cars in the future. I also agree that this is going to happen as a natural changing process. In fact, the replacement has already happened with most of the trains, for example. A project designed by the European Union Transport Comission believe that 89% of trains in the continent will become electric by 2028. Studies reveal that eletric cars are less harmfull to the planet in comparison to petrol and diesel ones, exactly because they don't use these non-renewable sources. As one consequence, eletric vehicles reduce carbon footprint emissions and are eco-friendly. Another advantage about those cars, according to specialists, is that they are easier to maintain and new researchers are working now on building faster and stronger eletric versions. Changes are not always for the best, though. Some modern products gain in technology but lose in lifespan. It is still early to assure that this is the case of eletric cars. Therefore what is already known is that with all the projects and time invested on the technology, they tend to become more accesible and improve the features. In my opinion, this replacement is a natural process, similar to what we've witnessed with analogic and digital cameras, type machines and computers and so many other examples. Humanity is in a constant evolution and things are getting old-fashioned. What was part of our lives 10, 20, maybe 30 years ago are now part of museum collections. In conclusion, eletric cars, in fact, are something society has been expecting since a long time ago. Old futuristic movies would think of these cars as the reality of the new century. I believe now we are finally being led to that. Eletric vehicles are conquering their space and very soon will replace the petrol and diesel-fuelled ones.