Some people think that product should be made to last as long as possible, while others think making the product cheap is more important. Discuss both views and express your opinion.

These days, technology has significantly improved, so a lot of things which were done in the house by hand in the past are now done by machines. This essay will examine both sides and explain why I believe the advantages of technology outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, one of the main pros is that people can increase production in a limited time without increasing labour costs. As a result, latest machines help them to save time and money. In addition, if they produce more things, they can sell more in both the local and international markets, and overall their profit margin will increase. For example, if things are being made by hand, it will require more people, and they will take a lot of time to finish big orders. Consequently, revenue will be less, and because of time, they might lose orders from the big companies. On the other hand, one drawback is that because of the advanced technolgy many indivudals loose their jobs, along with traditional art form skills. Thus, future generations have to find another way of making money, and they need to learn different skills, because not everyone can afford those latest machines. For instance, people who make handmade things live in villages and rural areas. As advanced machines take over, they have to move to different cities to find employment. Therefore, it will create many difficulties for them. To recapitulate, although it has some disadvantages such as people will lose traditional skills and become unemployed, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because it gets global recognition, is convenient, and increases revenue.