In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportaion. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

Some people think that to solve traffic issues, goverments should establish a law that tax private car owners and spend the money to expand public transport services. I personally believe that order a tax to private cars foster more benefits compared to the drawbacks they might bring. To begin with, there are several advantages to tax single car owners. One major benefit is that it reducess air pollution. That is to say, most of the gas emissions comes from sedan cars, which is not only causes traffic congestion but also affects the fresh air. Establish a heavy tax to private car owners make them to take public transport which most of the public transports run by electricity. For example, trains and eco-buses rely on electricity that produces zero gas emissions and much safer for environment. Besides, travelling in a public transport can be a less stressful rather than driving a private car in busy traffic. Nevertheless, there are also some drawbacks of restricting private cars by tax and focusing at only public transport. One main demerit is that public transportation can be a time-consuming. Public transportation system are usually slow and uncomfortable, buses needs to stop every half hours which is time waste for most of people. Additionally, individuals who work in a tight schedule often come up late to their work because of busy and crowded with people in public transport. For instance, young people often choose to take public transport which leads to crowd in public transport and even in metro stations. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the benefits of establish a tax to private car owners outweight the demerits as they provide produce zero gas emissions for environment as well as less stressfull instead of driving a car in busy road.