An increasing number of people are buying whta they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

In today’s rapidly evolving era, many people prefer purchasing goods online. I believe that while this trend can offer benefits for both individuals and companies, overreliance on this practice can result in challenges. One major advantage of online shops is that they provide people with access to a wide range of products from diverse brands. This mainly contributes to individuals comparing items more conveniently and efficiently; thereby, they can make better purchasing decisions. In addition, online platforms allow companies to sell their products in a vast market to people from all around the world, resulting in increasing their profits and reducing dependence on physical markets. For instance, the Amazon platform has enabled people to buy what they need from all around the world and offered unique opportunities for companies to sell their products. Hence, online shops benefits both individuals and businesses. On the other hand, the significant drawback of online platforms is that they reduce opportunities for face-to-face interaction. This mainly leads to limiting interaction with sales staff and gaining insightful tips from retailers. As a result, the overall shopping experience significantly declines and people cannot buy suitable items. Moreover, these platforms damage companies by spreading fake products imitating well-known brands, reducing consumer trust in such brands. As an example, online platforms such as Digikala, sometimes sell products with poor quality under famous brands which negatively affects people ’s shopping experience and threatens businesses’ popularity. Thus, such negative features offer detrimental consequences for both companies and individuals. In conclusion, while online platforms expose people to a wide variety of products from all around the world and allow companies to reduce their dependence on physical selling, they can offer risks for both companies and people, including selling fake goods and reducing consumer trust.