Many people are travelling to other countries. Why? Is it a positive or negative development?

Travelling abroad is a common practice these days. Social media influence and better educational opportunities have contributed to this growing trend. Although this development has some drawbacks, I believe it is a generally positive development. There are several reasons why people tend to travel overseas. One reason is social media. As we are living in an interconnected world, people rely heavily on the internet platforms, as a result of which influences individuals' decisions and opinions. By seeing all those aesthetically beautiful pictures of native countries, people automatically buy tickets to visit those areas. This has been seen in Uzbekistan, where people frequently see images of Switzerland or the US and become motivated to travel there and see those places with their own eyes. Another equally contributing reason is greater opportunities in education. Today, youngsters strive for personal development. For instance, young people spend their money to travel abroad for education purposes and better career prospects instead of staying in their hometown. Because of these factors, people are more likely to go abroad whenever they have the opportunity. Overall, I believe this is a positive trend for both individuals and society. Travelling does more good than harm. Firstly, travelling allows people to broaden their horizons. Visiting nations improves people's cultural understanding and encourages them to respect other values and traditions. Secondly, international tourism can boost the economy, which indeed gains a reasonable amount of money for the country. For example, the UAE has reported that most of the government money has been collected from international tourists who have visited Dubai. Therefore, taken as a whole, this change is generally positive as it allows people to learn different traditions and at the same time it enhances countries' economic condition. In conclusion, people travel abroad more often due to social media influence and relatively better educational prospects. Additionally, in general, I believe this development is largely beneficial and positive.