An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies of shopping online?

Introducing technological developments has completely changed traditional shopping habits. Recently, a growing number of people prefer to shop online or on e-shopping sites. While this trend offers numerous benefits in terms of a wide range of online shopping options and resources, greater flexibility, and accessibility, it also has certain drawbacks that cannot be ignored. Online shopping provides people with a wide range of options, greater flexibility, and accessibility. Buying on the internet, such as on websites, social media, and shopping apps, helps people to manage time properly and personally, which is essential for customers to do online. There are numerous technological advancements applied to the online shopping sphere, which are mostly AI-based and internet-based, that enable individuals to access a variety of options. Such websites are designed with up-to-date configurations to offer customers interesting and affordable choices, and they access more needed items. Furthermore, there are no limitations on the locations of shops and the prices, as they can purchase anywhere and anytime. Consequently, people prefer to do shopping online due to these factors: personal time management, cost-saving options, and numerous choices. In contrast, e-shopping may lead to negative consequences. Firstly, buying online can have an adverse impact on the sizes and poor quality of products, including a low quality of texture and textile or the wrong size. To clarify, some websites and apps are unsecure, which consist of fake information and data and unauthorized users, causing misunderstanding among customers and businesses. Secondly, the delivery period may be longer than expected. However, customers want to buy stuff immediately in 2-3 days, the shop delivers the product after the time, which makes unsatisfied customers and decreases the rate of the shop. Hence, during online shopping, customers may face these challenges, which makes it not a trustworthy and reliable source of shopping. To conclude, while having access to a greater variety of options and products and flexibility encourages people to shop online, buying on e-shops may result in loss of reputation and dissatisfaction among customers.