Some people say that at all levels of education, from primary school to university, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

In this period of education, many people are telling that all levels of coaching primary academic to colleges, spent their time on learning facts not not on their practical skills. They think that learning facts is more essential then practical skills. In my opinion I agree with this statement and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraph with a suitable conclusion. Supporting my agreement to the given statement, I firmly believe that education is foundation of a successful society. But I believe that practical skills is more essential and usefull for students who reads in any levels of coaching schools to universities. Because it gives more knowledge to student and improve their skills. example: As per a report of education department of india, 90% of schools and universities teach their students both learning and practical skills. Explaining some of the another supporting point in favour of this statement, it is true that, in science, practical wark is very important. For example, if a medical student is trying to memorise the theory of experiment, but his instructor does not tell him how to perform it, the student will completely fail in future due to lack of practical skills. In conclusion, a lot of people believe that in education learning facts are not necessary but practical skills are more necessary but a lot of academic and college can't do that. I believe that aforementioned points are strongly supporting my viewpoint.