Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge wright and wrong and to behave well. Some say that teachers should only teach students about academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The responsible of educators have became a debatable topic. While some people say that teachers should only be obligated to educate students about academic subjects, others argue that teachers should also be in charged of shaping the pupils idea of the right and wrong as well as good behaviour. I can see the valid reasonsv for these statements, however, I am content that the latter idea is much more apealing. On the one hand, the main job of every educator is focusing on preparing students for academic subjects. To begin with, broading knowledge is the sole reason why education exist. Therefore, the ultimate goal that every teacher aim to is making grades as high as possible. In addition, teachers are under pressure to produce academically successful kids.Similar to working in office, their pupils academic can result in the increase or decrease in salary for instructors. On the other hand, in order to benefit for the society, grade performances are not enough. Firstly, it is very important for teachers to teach the right action and discipline to their students. It is very important for students to behave in a certain way when they are in a classroom. Moreover, such behaviour is considered respectful towards peers and enhances the overall personality of the pupil. Besides, nowadays teachers are considered role models, so they have a positive influence on the students they teach. Consequently, students tend to follow the instructions of their teachers more as compared to their parents; hence, these opportunities should be availed by the educators and they should encourage youngsters to behave ethically. For instance, in my current role as an early childhood teacher, parents would often be surprised by the way their children behave at kinder, which is opposite to the way they behave at home. In conclusion, while teaching academically is important, it is also teachers responsible to give students discipline and the right idea of judgement