It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In today's contemporary world, traveling to the furthest from ccivilization places like South Pole became possible due to technological improvement. Upsides of this possibility include possible scientific break outs; however, there are downsides as well such as pollution of those areas. Both of them will be elaborated on in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, doing researches in the remote locations of our planet could, potentially, give us information about previously unknown species. In 2025, as an example, studies about Antarctica were published. While studying such a remote place, scientists discovered a whole new species of bacteria which were living separately from the whole civilization for a period of 70 million years, data from which can contribute to scientific development in several fields. Moreover, when traveling around the world, people become fascinated by the natural beauties God created. Thus, it might widen their horizon. On the other hand, ecosystems in those places are very pure when compared to populated locations around the world. Thus, by visiting them a lot we risk exposing them to harm and pollution from people. To exemplify, once, in Yemen there was a forest that seemed to be from another planet. However, after people started visiting it a lot and, thus, littering there, the uniqueness of a place got lost. In conclusion, there are both pros and cons of such practice.