Example: Men and women are capable of doing all jobs equally well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last 50 years, much progress has been made in terms of gender equality in the workplace. However, I still believe that there are genetic differences between men and women that prevent them from performing all jobs at the same level. Firstly, there are vast differences in the physical capabilities of the sexes. Although it undoubtedly true there is a very small minority of women who are as physically capable as men, overall, men are generally much stronger than women. As a result, it seems obvious that men will be able to perform jobs that require such strength at a much higher level than women. Miners, for example, who have to spend all day underground maneuvering heavy machinery, are far more likely to be men as they have much more upper body strength than women. In fact, any industry that values physical strength and stamina would invariably choose to employ a man over a woman. Secondly, besides physical strength, the differences in psychology and emotions also play a crucial role in determining suitability for specific roles. Recent studies have shown that women are more likely to consider other people’s feelings when making decisions, and therefore they are better at running successful businesses than men. Also, women often display higher level of empathy than their male colleagues, and this can make them a superior part of the workforce in the care industry. In conclusion, not only do men and women differ in terms of strength, but they also communicate in different ways. Therefore, I strongly believe that they cannot perform all jobs equally well.