Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give yourown opinion.

Pursuing efficiency is necessary for companies and individuals to increase profits and improve grades, leaving people discussing whether we should advocate competition in various aspects of life or cooperate more with people around us. This essay will discuss both viewpoints before agreeing with the latter one. Body · 1 Competition remains highly effective in establishing companies ' reputations and attracting investment in the long term. Although positive competition can lead to stress and anxiety, it has a high possibility of bringing out employees' and students' potential. Reasonable anxiety and stress are able to prompt candidates to absorb relevant knowledge and practice skills as much as they can in a limited time, which is difficult to achieve in a non-competitive environment. Schools and companies containing more people who possess this attitude will effectively filter out candidates with consistently higher quality. Over time, these schools and companies will accumulate reputations, attracting sponsors. Therefore, the effectiveness of competition is debatable, especially in the long run. Body · 2 While a competitive mindset fosters individual development, cooperation is necessary for workplaces where teamwork is highly demanded. Cooperation among peers and coworkers plays a vital role in critical thinking and innovation. The limitation caused by individuals can be easily broken by a perspective from cooperaters, securing the comprehensiveness when solving problems. Moreover, plenty of research has revealed that the companies advocating collaboration end up producing more products containing innovative technologies. For instance, hospitals regularly set up tutorial meetings combining various departments, allowing every physician specializing in their own fields to learn more about the operation of other departments. This method can not only broaden doctors' insight into more possible solutions to diseases, but also reinforce the cooperation between two different sectors, significantly raising the survival rate of patients.

In conclusion, while competition brings reputation and investment, its overall impact on internal efficiency is limited compared with fostering collaboration and discussion. Addressing issues such as a lack of internal information exchange would likely yield more significant benefits for the general community.