Some people think that it is a good idea to socialize with colleagues during evenings and weekends, others think it's important to keep working life sperate from social life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is true nowadays that people discuss wether socializing with colleagues outside the workplace is a good thing or not. However, hanging out with colleagues has some important benefits, such as enjoying coworkers’ company. Nevertheless, there are also the negative aspects, like having a disagreement, to be taken into consideration before deciding which view outweighs the other. Body · 1 On the one hand, there are many advantages to socialising with colleagues, the most important of which is that you might enjoy their company. The reason for this is that they might share the same interests as yours, which could lead to dramatic development in your relationship. Therefore, you will likely start to love your job as long as you see that friend in daily basis. This is clearly a significant benefit that not everyone can have. Body · 2 Despite this big benefit, on the other hand, the greatest disadvantage is that sometimes relationships outside the work frame turn into a romantic relationship. This is because your friend at work could be from the opposite sex, along with the fact that any relationship can reach a disagreement at some point, which could lead to serious ramifications, whereby this employee has to deal with that worker, even though no one wants to.

In conclusion, personally, I believe that the upsides of spending evening time with colleagues are definitely greater than the downsides, because I think developing the skill of socialising with others is critical, whereas the fear of exploring is not.