Today children spend a lot of their free time watching TV. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this practice?

Television is putting an influence on the children as they are engaging on screens in most of their free time. Although they might be attaining knowledge of the current affairs that are occuring all over the world, I believe that this is proving to be a root cause of leading them to isolation. Body · 1 Screens is proved to be a useful source in providing children with information that could assist them in maintain their general knowledge. There are many channels like discovery, History TV, and news channels that enhance the skill levels and general knowledge of the kids, and make them smart in practical terms. Many educational institutions also endorse such channels to explain relevant subjects like geography, political science and history. Also, this makes them understand the theory that is being taught in the school as they are already familiar with most of the topics. Body · 2 However, televisions are also addictive in nature, and many children gets entertained by watching their favourate shows. This could make them distant from their loved ones as they spend most of their time in getting entertained. It is evident that this course lead to teenagers being isolated and not engaging with the public in-person. For instance, teenagers spend most of their time in school, and the remaining time they don't interact with their family members but watch shows. This makes them spend whole day without engaging with a real person and becoming aloof from the real world.

In conclusion, shows on television are a source of providing children with education but it can be make them distant from their family and the world.