Nowadays there is a trend that media focuses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Some people think that it is harmful to individual and societies. To what extent do you agree ?

These days, it is common that mass media only pay attention to the issues and emergencies instead of reporting advanatge developments. Some people believe that it can be harmful to individual and public. Personally, I completely agree with this statement because it can leads to affect the individual's life and society. Body · 1 To begin with, media have become an increasingly popular to focus on negative developments, such as, dailylife problems, small accidents and emergencies. These media reports usually has a exaggerated or fake informations and news which leads to people worrying about their normal life. As a result, it can seriously affect the mental well-being of the people. This means that, people are tend to be stressed or even leads to suicides on themselves. A clear example of this, in the US especailly in the state of Florida rate of mental illnesses is increasing day by day simply because of the fake and overstatted news in media. Body · 2 Another major disadvantage of mass media is huge impact on positive sides of society. The main idea here is that, when media only focuces on negative trends of societies, the good side of society remains unchanged to positive devlopments. That is because, useful face of community needs encourage, support and pay attention from media. For instance, young generation who started their own business recently usually ended up with closing the business due to the low interest from media.

In conclusion, while media can make people careful to the problems, however it can bring more negative consequencies in terms of personal life of individual and to the public.