Some people believe that elderly parents ought to live at senior homes. Others believe that they should live with family members (blood relatives). Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some individuals that elders should be living in old age homes, however, others think that older people should live among their family members. I agree with the latter because older people deserve the love and affection of their family members as they grow older, and they tend to live stress free life with their loved ones. Body · 1 It is observed that old individuals get more love and affection when they are with their family members. Old age homes might take care of their individuals but they doen't have to show compassion towards them. They only do their due dilligence and fiduciary duty for which the fees is paid. However, loved ones make sure that elders are not left alone and are loved unconditionally. Also, this care is done without any financial gain and is pure in nature. Body · 2 Furthermore, old folks should be mentally and physically fit but living away from family could distort their mental fitness. It is because there is no one they can tell their concerns or problems that makes them stress as the employees don't bother listening to it because it is outside their domain. So, it is essential to cure the mental health of such people by making them shift with their descendants. For instance, many older people who live in old age residents encouter stress and anxiety because no one talks with them, and they are only taken care off physically only without any checkup for mental health.

In conclusion, families are the best companions of the people who are in their 70s or older. This makes them feel adored, inspired, and mentally fit