Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school. Discuss both sides and give your opinon.

It is observed by some folks that children growth is better when given consistent assignments for home, whereas, others agrue that there should be a gap to become more successful in school. Although students should get daily work and need to learn the academics at a quick pace to be successful later in life, I believe that this could lead them to exhaustion and mental stress in early stages of life. Body · 1 To begin with, parents and education institutions intend to get the best possible results for their kids. To achieve it, they make students go through several form of tests and homeworks on daily basis. This prepares them for the professional exams which comes later in age. In a way, children who follow this routine, tend to perform good in such exams comparitively as it makes them feel like a normal exam. For example, in India, students prepare for university enterance exam three years prior, when they are already in high school in order to score better during exam time. So, this habbit could develop there mindset for the work burden in future. Body · 2 On the other hand, academic stress on a daily basis could result in exhaustion and stress at a very young age. It may result in making students distant from studies because it will take most of their time during the day and will not give them a chance to relax and do other activities or pursue their hobbies. This lead to discouragement, exhaustion in the minds of youngsters because they are not allowed to pursue or follow their goals alongside studies. Therefore, I endorse the statement that daily homework should not be followed by the education institutions for the welfare of the children.

In conclusion, students have their own wills of achieving success in future. This might include allocating their daily time in order to achieve it, and daily homework creates a hindrance in that process.