many cultures are becoming similar than they used to be. what are the reaons? it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, the differences between cultures have increasingly started to fade away. This happening is linked to two main factors, and I think, this increasing similarity is highly negative for the society. Body · 1 One major reason why different cultures seem similar is due to globalisation. The access to technology and increase in connectivity have increased awareness across the world. Because of this, individuals take interest in learning different cultures and implement them in their lives. This practice have mixed all cultures, which demonstrates wide similarity in numerous cultures and customs. Body · 2 Mass migration is also an another factor of increasing similarity among various cultures. It becomes necessary for migrated individuals to learn another language and change their lifestyle according to their surroundings. When they are exposed to foreign culture and also share their own customs to foreign people, it eventually begin to reducing the differences of cultures. This develops a common society where different generations can not see a new perspective of life. Body · 3 In my view, if cultures become very identical, this will lower the importance of being uniqueness by different countries. The more unique a nation, the more recognised it will be, promoting a huge diversity to explore. Therefore, it is very important to remain different in the world so that nations can be recognised differently based on their unique culture.

In conclusion, although sharing cultures have become effortless, it will also generate some potential drawbacks for the society. Showing diverse community and culture leads to more vibrant and distinctive society. It is essential to preserve cultural uniqueness instead of being identical world.