In developing countries people elderly percentage is increasing and birth rate is low. Discuss pros and cons

In developed nations it has become prevalent among couples to stay childless or they plan only one or two children. By following this trend, eventually old people’s percentage will be increasing compared to young generation. Body · 1 There are so many positive and negative impacts from this phenomenon. In regard to positive impacts, people can pay more attention towards their offspring. For example if parents have more children it can be hard for them to provide good education to their kids on lower income. Another benefit is that, couples can focus on their career rather than to stuck in the responsibility of kids. Body · 2 On the other hand, there are several disadvantages of decreasing birth rates. Lower birth rates means higher senior citizens. Occupations need new generation, new minds, new innovation from young people as older generations can’t stay longer on jobs due to their mobility.

In conclusion, negative impacts overweigh the positive impact. Low birth rates is one of the serious concern in modern era. People should consider to having more than two children for the better future of their region.