In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, more and more consumers are able to visit supermarkets and purchase foods from other countries. Although this trend has both positive and negative aspects, I believe that the merits outweigh the demerits for several reasons. Body · 1 First of all, it is clear that thanks to the development of transportation, people can experience foods from various places. One pro of this is that this helps individuals learn about other coutries, such as local residents, languages and cultures. As a result, they may want to visit there. On the other hand, there is a possibility that because of experiencing in their countries, even if people travel there, they cannot completely enjoy there Body · 2 Another beneficial factor is that person do not have to spend a great deal of money on trips and foreign meals. Moreover, this idea gives immigrants opportunities to have and cook their local food in different places. Consequently, they can easily commit to their work, studies. In contrast, these ingridents generally depends on several countries' economy and the cost of fuel, thus the price unstable. Also they usually more pricy than local places.

To sum up, it is true that buying international foods has both positive and negative aspects. However, I believe that this trend gives us more benefits, since it usually satisfy people's demand and strengthen international relationships.