In today's world many people own a smart phone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, smartphones have become an essential part of people's lives. However, I believe that there are many positive features of owning a smartphone, which outweigh the disadvantages of using it. This essay will elaborate on the topic with relevant examples. Body · 1 To begin with, nowadays, every member of the house owns a smartphone, including children and elderly people, and they all use it for different purposes. One of the main advantages is that people can keep in touch with current affairs and social information from around the world. This means that individuals can be aware of all kinds of global developments happening in the nation or internationally. For example, recently, some crises between the Middle Eastern countries and the United States affected oil transportation, and the gas prices increased, people can receive this news immediately through smartphones. In addition, there are plenty of ways people can earn money using smartphones, like investing money in the stock market and sharing knowledge using social media. Therefore, there are many advantages of owning a smartphone. Body · 2 Although there are some drawbacks to using smartphones, they are relatively minor. First, people can easily become addicted to smart devices. Many people are not aware of the time they spend on a smartphone if they do not use it wisely. Moreover, many people spread some false and harmful content using social media platforms on smartphones, which is harmful to society. Consequently, smart devices are beneficial if they are used wisely and also problematic if too much time is spent on them or if misinformation is spread.

In conclusion, the merits of having a smartphone outweigh the demerits. Although I believe that there are many other features of smart devices, which are remarkable and worthwhile for humans, if used responsibly, smartphones are useful for human development.