Some people think that offenders should be put in prison. Others, however, believe that providing offenders with education and training is more effective than putting them in prison. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, with the rapid development of modern society, reducing crime rate has become a critical issue. Whereas some people look upon putting offenders into prison as the most effective way, others refer to providing offenders with education and training as a more sustainable solution. As for my perspective, I am in favor of the latter, and the reasons will be elaborated on thoroughly as follows. Body · 1 An array of causes may lead to why some people believe that offenders should go to prisons. To begin with, prisons isolate dangerous criminal from the public. In other words, when offenders freedom was taken away, it can prevent them from harming people during their go to prison. Furthermore, putting them into jail as a powerful tool to deter. It is widely observed that if potential criminal witness the consequences of losing freedom, they will be afraid of being punished and choose not to do crimes again. Body · 2 On the other hand, as far as I am concerned, providing offenders with education and training is a more sustainable strategy that brings greater long-term benefits. To begin with, moral and legal education can rebuild offenders ' core values. That is to say, if they learn how to respect the law, then this shift will effectively increase their motivation. Furthermore, skills training helps offenders return to the work. For example, when they learn carpentry or computer programming, they can easily search employment after out of prison. Therefore, it is clear that this job stability will significantly increase employment rates and balance the social structure.

In conclusion, I believe that providing criminals with education and training is a more sustainable strategy that brings long-term benefits. Thus, it is highly recommended that the government should plan the system when offenders out of jail to ensure a better outcome.