More and more people are relying on their private cars as a major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution.

Nowdays, there is a increase in number of people who rely on private cars as the main transport method. This has created serveral issues all over the globe and in this essay I will discuss the problems as well as giving solution to these problems. Body · 1 First of all, most of Earth's problems are from private vehicles. Environmental degradation such as air pollution, excessive greenhouse gas emissions, and noise pollution from the heavy reliance on cars can contribute significantly to climate change and damage ecosystems. Secondly, over-dependence on private vehicles leads to increased traffic congestion, causing longer travel times and stressful commutes for city dwellers. Finally, cars contribute to the rapid depletion of natural resources like fossil fuels, leading to their eventual rarity and driving up energy costs. Body · 2 In order to solve these problems, the following actions have to be taken. Firstly, governments should introduce public transport service schemes. This will reduce people's need for private transportation. In addition, Encouraging urban planning that supports mixed-use developments can reduce the necessity of long commutes and support walking, cycling, or the use of public transport.

In conclusion, as harmful as the situation maybe, corporation of both governments and citizens can greatly reduce the harms that it cause.