Some people think that teachers should be able to ask disruptive children to leave the class. Do you think it is the best way to deal with a disruptive child in the classroom? What other solutions are there?

Disruptive students sometimes tend to disturb the equilibrium of the class. With their actions or words, they could make their classmates lose focus. Some people believe that the ideal way to deal with this, is to seperate said students from the class before they create more chaos in the room. I personally strongly disagree with this opinion. Body · 1 Every child learns in different ways. A disruptive child is a sign of expression from the child's inner psyche. They could be causing a disturbance because they don't understand the content taught in class, or they could just be unentertained by the syllabus. While it is the student's job to make themselves focus and understand the content, it is also the teacher's duty to cater their teaching style to every student in their classroom. Seperating and isolating a child for expressing themselves could mentally create a barrier between the student and the faculty. Body · 2 A potential solution to help a student lacking focus could be to innovate new ways of teaching. Once the content is engaging enough, the child might gain interest and would reduce trying to create chaos for everyone else. A good teacher is someone who can not only teach the brightest child in class, but also get through to the weakest link.

In conclusion, developing new learning techniques and making education more engaging for every student will help achieve more success, than isolating the problem and not dealing with the cause issue.