Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people's lives? Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

I partially agree, although I believe fashion uprise has a positive influence on the daily lives of individuals, there are also several drawbacks to be considered. Fashion is an art where one can express oneself. This essay will provide evidence to support my claim. Body · 1 On the one hand, there are several compelling reasons why this can be considered a positive development. First, showcasing art is beautiful, as it allows individuals to express their thoughts and emotions. For example, Taylor Swift conveys her feelings through outfits in her music videos. Second, global fashion trends can significantly boost an individual’s confidence. Confidence boost self-esteem, often resulting to greater health and life satisfaction. Finally, although they are just clothes, happiness can surge when wearing them. For instance, in recent studies, global fashion trends can make people up to 40 percent happier than usual. Body · 2 However, on the other hand, there are a couple of reasons that cause a negative development. First, fashion trends result in financial stress, especially when they are designer brands. For example, Gucci flip flops were a major trend in 2020, but their price cause finance predicaments in many lives. Second, the rise of trends creates a similarity in the community. For example, various gyms around the world have experienced similarity, usually, fitness enthusiasts can be seen wearing pajama pants nowadays. Finally, fashion trends often result to lack of confidence. People follow fashion trends numerous times because they want to be a part of the group. For instance, many teenagers experience a drop in confidence when they cannot afford the latest branded clothing, leading them to feel inferior to their peers.

In summary, even though there are numerous positive developments, it is best not to follow all fashion trends because it can result in a negative development.