Some people believe that sport competitions are a source of emotional stress for young people. Therefore, youth should be banned from participating in sport competitions. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, sport activities are an integral part in the growth of young people; nevertheless, when sport become competitive, it could brings stress and anxiety, and that is the main reason why some people think it should not be competitive for people under a certain age. Body · 1 I strongly agree with this point of view, as i think that competition may bring different negative effects in children personality. Body · 2 One of the main reasons that I want to point out is that rivalry do not allow children to enjoy the sport itself, since it may produces the fear of lose and consequently the obsession to the victory; Body · 3 this vision can lead children to develop wrong thoughts that may affect other personal spheres. Body · 4 Moreover, I think that banning young people from competitions in a certain country could improve the overall performance of the nation in sports: this is the example of Norway, where the government banned competitions for people aged under 11; this case has shown that removing this factor from these activities helped many young people to approach different sports without being afraid to make mistakes, and as a result, after a decade from this choice, Norway's teams improved a lot in many sports, including football and volleyball, and Norway became the most dominating nation in winter sports, reaching the highest score of medals achieved in the last Winter Olympics Games. Body · 5 On the opposite, some individuals argue that removing the component of competition in sports may let children not to have fun, and they think this should be the fundamental aspect of sports.

To conclude, I do not think that competition and entertainment are related, and we should follow the example of Norway to engage more children to have fun with sports.