Some people think celebrities are good role models. Others believe they set a bad example.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, celebrities have a very strong influence on our daily lives. So some people think it's a bad influence, while others believe that they have a beneficial effect. This essay will discuss both views and will draw my personal conclusion. Body · 1 On one hand, some people believe that celebrities are bad role models. This is because of the idea that they are superficial and materialistic individuals who have nothing to offer beyond looks. For example, 56% percent of adults in the United States think that social media influencers set unrealistic and harmful standards. And in another survey, 94% of college students reported being negatively affected or influenced at least once by a public figure. So for many reasons, and this being one of them, many folks have unfavourable views. Body · 2 On the other hand, others argue that public figures have positive impacts. Being a "celebrity" is not a monolith. For example, there are doctors and therapists who run a youtube channels and podcasts all over the place to educate their communities and spread awareness about all kinds of beneficial topics. Also, a lot of folk believe that not everything needs to be intellectually beneficial; sometimes, they just want to sit down and read an entertaining book or watch a funny movie. As a result, many have favourable views on celebrities.

To sum up, both opinions have valid points; however, I personally believe that there are no absolutes in this topic, I'm attracted to the idea of evaluating every celebrity individually rather than blanket statements.