In some cultures, children are often told that they can acheive anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Children can achieve whatever they want, if they try their best, encouraged by some people in some cultures. However, this can be motivative, but it may have some negative effects. Both perspectives will be examined before I present my own viewpoint Body · 1 On the one hand, one of the main advantage of message is that, children take things seriously. This massage contains deep meanings, and have the ability to move childrens heart. As a result, they start believing in themselves. They grow confidence, which makes them strong, and hardworker. Another positive aspect is that, chilldren are getting motivation that often needs for their mental growth. They become motivated, concious about their goal, disciplined, and resilient. Therefore, they push themselves to achieve their aim, and able to unlock their full potential. Body · 2 On the other hand, this lesson also have some disadvantages. One mojor drawback is that, it leads some children to wrong path. The reality is, not every human is same, and not every children can achieve whatever thay want. Sometimes, it takes more then motivation, perseverence, or hardwork. So, it is often wise to give up on something that required talent, or time. For instance, many students waste their valuable time persuing their dream, instead of choosing smartly, what will benefit them, or doing things they are good at. Instead, they stuck in one place and ultimatley lose everything, and never discover what is best for them. Moreover, these leads to depresion, failure, insecurity and makes them vulnerable.

In conclusion, although this message has many benefits, it has its drawbacks too. Despite it can make a children invincible, it also can lead to wrong decision, or wrong path.