Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree?

A lot of people consider that media coverage of celebrities is affecting children negatively. I completely agree with that statement, because the unconcious mind of children getting hampered by watching lavish, and indecent lifestyle. Body · 1 To begin with, media often cover and shows the lavish lifestyle of celebrities, which impacts badly on childrens mind. Children are like clay, they take the shape, what they get from their surrounding environment. They learn what they see, feel, or taught. Therefore, a childs behaviour or mentality depends on soceity. So, when a child watch lavish lifestyle of a celebrity. They also want that kind of lifestyle, but often get dissapointed because most of the parents can not afford it. That makes a negative thinking in their mind. Moreover, young folks often get influenced by famous people such as models, actors, or influencers. Children want to copy their attire, behavior, and mentality. As a result, they often get an indicent life, and parents get worried about modesty. That leaves a negative view of that specific child among society. Body · 2 However, as a coin have two sides, media coverage also illustrates good things about celebrities. There are a lot of popular individuals, who just lead a normal life, and spread positivity. Their influence on young ones are valuable asset for society. A lot of children get inspired by their good works, and decent lifestyle.

In conclusion, although their are few positive sides, it has huge drawbacks. So, beacuse of its harmful sides, I strongly agree on that matter that, media coverage of celebrities having negative effect on children.