Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new resources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays the gas and oil ’s demand is so high to fulfil our needs in almost any field, such as transportation, manufacturing, production. So, we need these resources not only for different types of vehicles, but also for the most vital structures adequate functioning. That is why some people consider we have to discover new places, usually untouched by the humans, contain vital natural resources. Otherwise, these remote areas are sacred and necessary for its unique flora and fauna, and destroying the nature can lead to a real disaster. In this essay the main idea is to prove that there is no need to cause harm to our planet digging the wild areas. Body Many products nowadays made of oil; thus, we need it for almost every human-made product. This leads to more and more oil usage; therefore, people are destroying natural habitats to get more oil. Secondly, oil and gas are mostly being used as a fuel for automobiles, ships and planes. Obviously, we need fuel not only for transportation, but also for the big manufactures that produce products in the bulky amounts. People’s greed usually does not allow to see the other options that do not destroy untouched territories. The alternative of using nature resources is to pay more attention on renewable and eco-friendly ways of getting energy. For instance, some modern countries have been using solar panels, wind mills as the energy producers. Therefore, my strong belief is the disadvantages are much bigger than the advantages of finding new areas, especially because there is no necessity for this.

In the conclusion, these resources are replicable, and people do not have to cause damage to the nature. The plethora of realistic options how to obtain and store energy sources anything but gas and oil, based on some modern counties experience, shows that there is no need to look for more territories to destroy.