Some people think the money spent on developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that money should be spent on other fields rather than space exploration. I completely agree with this statement. While space research may lead to scientific progress, it should not come at expanse of human necessities and environmental protection. Body · 1 One clear reason is that the majority of individuals are struggling with serious issues, such as poverty, lack of medical, educational and sports facilities. Some still do not have enough access to nutritious food and proper medical treatments. Instead of investing billions in cosmic exploration, governments can use these resources to improve these facilities. For example, it costs a fortune to send a spaceship into moon for NASA, whereas African people have no access to clean water. By investing in these urgent problems, states may save and improve the living standards of countless individuals. Body · 2 Furthermore, allocating a huge amount of money to prevent environmental problems is far better than cosmic research, because it takes a long time to make it happen and see some progress, compared to spending money on cosmic discovery. However, it might be too late to think about the environment then. The demand for natural supplies is increasing year-by-year, taking the right approach in time through investing in renewable energy projects, together with protection, may prevent this issue. Taking the example of the Aral Sea, many local people are suffering from water shortages. If governments allocate an enormous amount of money to tackle these types of issues, it will improve the lives of local people remarkably.

To conclude, I strongly believe that money spent on other urgent problems rather than space exploration is considered a far better approach.