Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news event.Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It iis often argued about the realiability of virtual platforms form connections and for following news contents, yet mass population are using this online platforms like instagram, whatsapp and facebook on daily basis to share their life events and read about global events. I beleive it is a postive development and this essay will elucidate the notable reasons about my views. Body · 1 In this contemporary epoch, almost two-third of the world population are using social media to stay connected with their friends and family in abroad. for example, social media is used by parents to contact their children who are studying in different state or a nation. In addition to this, online platform are not only utilised for connecting with people but also to share global events. people are using these platform to voice out their opinions on various events and started to share videos and picture of things that happened in their socity. Hence, social media plays a vital role in inter connecting people and to express peoples opinions on world affairs. Body · 2 On the flip side, these virtual medias are also used for comminting cyber bullying and to spread misleading news. Especially, students are using these platforms for hate texting their fellow classmates or to share inappropriate memes to bully other student. In addition to this, people are sharing fake news and misleading information for the sake of increasing their views and followers count. For example, sharing misleading information about popular figures can draw lot of views and follows. Therefore social medias should be used mindfully to avoid these drawbacks.

In conclusion, Although virtual platforms have few drawbacks like cyberbullying and circulation unreliable news contents these issues can be avoided if we use these platforms mindfully and the advantages like long distance connectivity and instant sharing of global matters clearly outweighs these disadvantages.