Universities should replace face-to-face classes with online courses. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it has been observed that higher education should exchange traditional study methods with modern ways. Although some advocates argue that universities do not need to transform their education systems, I strongly agree with the idea that higher education should replace on-campus education with remote education. This essay will examine the extent to which this is necessary; in addition, it will consider other significant reasons, such as reducing heavy financial burdens on families and learning new skills. A major argument in favour of this perspective is that this approach helps households to reduce expenses. In fact, most families have more than one child, so they will struggle to earn sufficient money to cover the demands of every single child. A study published by New York University concluded that 89% of families whose children study via electronic learning minimized their outlays by half. Consequently, they did not suffer from financial or social hardships. Another fundamental reason is that learning from home allows learners to acquire novel skill sets. This means that when students rely more on technology, it leads to developing some skills that are not taught in traditional institutions, such as e-commerce. A recent statistic released indicated that regions which adopted digital learning platforms showed double the creative skills compared to those who studied on campus. In conclusion, I firmly believe that web-based education is more beneficial than in-person learning because it helps in saving money and gaining new skills. It is highly recommended that governments should primarily rely on virtual sessions.