Some people say that giving a smaller amount of money weekly to children will help them become more capable as they grow older. Do you agree or disagree?

In some communities, parents think that handling their children a low-cost of money per week will help them became much capable when they grow up. I agree at this point because it’s an effective way to teach the teenagers how to spend money in the correct way and save a budget for investment. Using that method is an excellent way to make them understand the value of the money, and because of it they will learn how to spend it carefully, consequently when they take it weekly they will understand that money is their budget for the main week they get to spend however they want to, but they don’t get to ask for any other money. as a result of that method it will extent quite a lot of their consumption. This will improve their savings in the future and will have a positive return. Firstly, teenagers usually don’t understand the value of the money, so giving them a tiny amount per week will surely reduce their spending. Secondly, it will promote spending on helpful purchases. For example, if you keep giving your children money when they ask for it they will not understand the value of it when they grow up, finally the parents should make it clear that this small amount is their children's money for the whole week, and they don’t get to ask for more. In the conclusion, it’s a great way to teach them the value of money and how to spend it the right way, and because of it they will think before buying anything.