In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything, they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, we can read a lot of news and books online, covering almost any topic we are interested in or would like to explore, often without paying anything. While some people believe that printed books are unlikely to disappear completely, others argue that the rapid growth of online reading will eventually replace physical books. In my opinion, I strongly believe that printed books will continue to exist and unlikely to disappear. Firstly, although e- books are highly portable, and a single device can store thousands of books, online reading with electronic devices can be challenging for elderly people or for those with limited technological knowledge. In addition, printed books can be read under a natural environment where there are no batteries, electronic devices, and electricity. Many readers especially elderly readers often find printed books more comfortable for long reading sessions because there is no screen glare, making reading experience more relaxing and easier on the eyes. Secondly, e- books may raise privacy concerns and lack physical qualities that many readers value. For example, when using Kindle, Amazon may collect information about a user’s identity, reading habits, reading speed, and the amount of time one spent on a page or a book. In contrast, people can read printed books privately without having their reading activities monitored. Furthermore, many people appreciate printed books as physical objects. They enjoy certain aspects such as texture, smell, weight, and appearance of books on their shelf. In addition, printed books are also considered as valuable cultured items, symbol of education, and intellectual development. In conclusion, I simply disagree with the statement that nobody will buy printed books in the future because online reading is becoming more popular. Printed books and newspapers will continue to be valuable for people who enjoy reading, appreciate literature, and prefer not to depend on electronic devices. Moreover, printed materials remain especially useful in rural areas or situation where access to electricity and technology is limited.