1.Some believe it is important for cities and towns to invest heavily in building large outdoor public spaces. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that, nowadays, more and more people are trying to shift their life toward a healthier lifestyle and many of them are choosing to walk regularly. Some claim that investing in constructing outdoor public spaces in both cities and towns is not necessary. While others, including me, are strongly against this notion. First of all, the people who are saying spending on public spaces is not crucial have their own reasons. One of the reasons is that there are still many areas to invest in education. Since education is one of the strongest area in any society, many people think, government should focus on that area rather than building large outdoor areas. Another reason is that due to hectic lifestyle, many people usually spent most of their time at their university, in their work places or at their home, which means they may not find enough time to spent outdoor places. Thus, as these examples highlight, investing heavily in building large outdoor public spaces is not our main priority. However, there are several benefits of having many large outdoor public spaces. Once open public places are constructed in cities and towns, many residents start spending time in there, which can create a healthier society as it has many health benefits. According to World Health Organization (WHO), residents who live near open spaces and spend more time surrounded by green areas tent to be healthier than others. Undoubtedly, open spaces can boost one’s mood as it can create such a good atmosphere for walking or hanging out with friends. Moreover, this can encourage children to spend more time in outside rather than playing electronic devices at home, which in turn increases their physical movement and improves their well-being. Therefore, investing in open public spaces is essential. To sum up, prioritizing open public spaces is important and can bring many benefits, especially when it comes to well-being.