It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, it is debate over whether children should learn own country history or opposite the world history. From my perspective, children should learn more world history as it helps to form respect for other cultures and broaden horizon about world. On the one hand, learning world history is extremely important for children. The reason for this is that it fosters respect for other cultures, helps to understand political and economic laws, learning from past mistakes. When children study the history of different nations, they become more open-minded and behave differently. For example, In Uzbekistan people learn effective school curriculum from countries such as Finland by analysing their historical development. Therefore, learning world history for children will bring big advantage. On the other hand, studying own country's history is fruitful for the future. The reason for this is it helps cultures maintain, learning from mistakes, correcting them, planning for the future. By understanding the achievements and failures of previous generations, children can develop a stronger sense of national identity and responsibility. For example, Japan has learned from its past mistakes and is now one of the 7 most developed countries in the world. Therefore, it is important to study own country's history for children. In conclusion, it's significant to learn the history of your own place, but learning more about world history also gives every child an advantage in their future.