Government spending on restoration of old buildings in cities should be stopped. Instead they should spend the money for housing and road development. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued that government should stop using money on reconstruction of old buildings in urban areas. While some people believe that old buildings are used to generate income to government by using tourist places, I agree with this view to a large extent. This essay will explain the main reasons for my position. Body Paragraph 1: The first reason why I hold this view is that old buildings does not generate income. In other words, there is no infrastructure development in using money on constructions of old buildings For example, Nowadays every state start to construct new cities instead of using money on historical buildings. Another important reason is that there is a chance of falling down or damage of old buildings in future. This means that waste of money and risk of people life. As a result, it is reasonable to argue that spend money on historical buildings may cause negative impact. Body Paragraph 2: Admittedly, opponents may claim that historical heritage of culture because these are reflect our culture and tradition. However, spend money for houses and roads increase income to government and infrastructure to public, Therefore, despite the opposing view, I still believe that government should spend money on road and houses instead of old constructions. Conclusion: In conclusion, although there is some truth in the argument that it is our heritage but I strongly believe that revenue generation to government is important. This is mainly because no income and public safety.